Halfway Through NaNoWriMo2013

Three days late and I have finally hit the halfway point of NaNoWriMo, 25,000 words. It felt like as soon as I hit 23,000 words, I hit a large brick wall. I couldn’t get my mind to focus. Life had gotten in the way.

 

Life seems to be full of crazy, stressful moments that take over your body and mind. So after two days of a near constant state of an anxiety attack, I have finally calmed down enough to write. I might be able to catch back up and finish the goal, but I’m not betting on it. I will finish my novel, but it is no longer worth the freakout and worry of making daily word goals.

 

Thankfully I have resorted back to my “stop-and-smell-the-roses” attitude. I look back and almost want to laugh at myself for acting so silly. Life is not so hard.

5 Comments

Filed under Life- Uncharted, Writings

5 responses to “Halfway Through NaNoWriMo2013

  1. Pingback: NaNoWriMo: A final push for the finish line | Write on the World

  2. Pingback: Bluestem Magazine / NaNoWriMo Part II

  3. Pingback: NaNoWriMo Update: Chapter 6 | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

  4. Pingback: 5 ways to survive the NaNoWriMo homestretch | Plateful of Soul

  5. Pingback: NaNoWriMo Update: 10 More Days to Go! | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

Leave a Reply

